Skip to content

Friendship Club Talk in July 2011

I have been helping out at a local -”friendship”- club for the elderly since last December. I find I get more out it than I put in. They are a great bunch of people – all with a wealth of experience and amazing stories to tell. On one occasion as a speaker I told suitably appropriate jokes I’d found on the internet (or rather recited them!). The event was such  a success that I’ve now been rung up by several of the local clubs to do the same thing and get a small payment for it.

The following month at the same club I gave my talk on family history, specializing in the history of South Carolina. The talk was illustrated with photos and other material. I have already given and am giving talks to local family history groups.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

